Public Transport Funding Review reports

Ben Hassall made this Official Information request to Wellington Regional Council

Response to this request is long overdue. By law Wellington Regional Council should have responded by now (details and exceptions). You can complain to the Ombudsman.

From: Ben Hassall

Dear Wellington Regional Council,

I am interested in the Public Transport Funding Review undertaken as part of the wider review of the Revenue Finance Policy for the 2018-28 10-Year Plan. I have used, as a reference, “PT Funding Review 2016 – Scope paper 1 December 2016”.

Can I please have the reports from the PT Funding Review ? I would expect these reports to include the following:

-The policy rationale used for PT funding
-The economic analysis of the economic benefits and distribution of benefits.
-The long list options considered under the PT Review including the policy criteria used for assessment and the long list option evaluation scores
-The long list options workshop attendees and any reports and presentations for this workshop
-The short list options considered under the PT Review including modelling and analysis of short list options; the assessment criteria used and the long list option evaluation scores
- Council and stakeholder engagement on short list options including the decision on what option to present for public consultation.

Can I have copies of the above information please ?

Yours faithfully,

Ben Hassall

Link to this

From: Darrell Young
Wellington Regional Council

Dear Ben,

 

Acknowledgement of Request for Information

 

Thank you for your email dated 23 July 2018, requesting information
regarding Public Transport Funding review reports.

 

Your request is being followed-up and a reply will be sent to you shortly.

 

Yours sincerely,

 

Darrell Young

 

 

for

Luke Troy

General Manager

Strategy

Greater Wellington Regional Council

 

 

 

ATTENTION: This correspondence is confidential and intended for the named
recipient(s) only. If you are not the named recipient and receive this
correspondence in error, you must not copy, distribute or take any action
in reliance on it and you should delete it from your system and notify the
sender immediately. Unless otherwise stated, any views or opinions
expressed are solely those of the author, and do not represent those of
the organisation.

Link to this

From: Michaela Lloyd
Wellington Regional Council


Attachment Response to OIA 2018 138.pdf
428K Download View as HTML

Attachment A1 Presentation 28 July 2017 LTP Finance Working Group Workshop.pdf
1.4M Download View as HTML

Attachment A2 Discussion Paper Council Working Group 20 September 2017 Public Transport Review of Revenue Financing Policy.pdf
1.8M Download View as HTML

Attachment A3 Discussion Paper Council Working Group 18 to 19 October 2017 Revenue Financing Policy.pdf
4.7M Download View as HTML

Attachment A4 Discussion Paper Council Workshop 29 November 2017 Revenue Financing Policy.pdf
2.1M Download View as HTML

Attachment A5 Presentation Council Workshop 29 November 2017 Revenue Financing Policy.pdf
2.4M Download View as HTML

Attachment A6 Discussion Paper Council Workshop 13 December 2017 Revenue Financing Policy.pdf
2.3M Download View as HTML

Attachment A7 Presentation 8 February 2018 LTP Council Workshop.pdf
2.8M Download View as HTML


Dear Msr Hassall,

 

Please find attached Greater Wellington Regional Council’s response to
your information request released under the Official Information Act,
along with its seven associated attachments.

 

Yours sincerely,

Michaela – on behalf of Dave Humm, GM Corporate Services

 

Michaela Lloyd | Executive Assistant to GM Strategy & GM Corporate
Services |
GREATER WELLINGTON REGIONAL COUNCIL
Te Pane Matua Taiao
Shed 39, 2 Fryatt Quay, Pipitea, Wellington 6011 | PO Box 11646, Manners
St, Wellington 6142

T: 04 830 4201 | [1][email address] |

 

ATTENTION: This correspondence is confidential and intended for the named
recipient(s) only. If you are not the named recipient and receive this
correspondence in error, you must not copy, distribute or take any action
in reliance on it and you should delete it from your system and notify the
sender immediately. Unless otherwise stated, any views or opinions
expressed are solely those of the author, and do not represent those of
the organisation.

References

Visible links
1. mailto:[email address]

Link to this

From: Michaela Lloyd
Wellington Regional Council

I apologise for incorrectly stating your title in my previous email, Mr
Hassall.

 

Kind regards,

Michaela

 

Michaela Lloyd | Executive Assistant to GM Strategy & GM Corporate
Services |
GREATER WELLINGTON REGIONAL COUNCIL
Te Pane Matua Taiao
Shed 39, 2 Fryatt Quay, Pipitea, Wellington 6011 | PO Box 11646, Manners
St, Wellington 6142

T: 04 830 4201 | [1][email address] |

 

From: Michaela Lloyd
Sent: Friday, 17 August 2018 11:22 AM
To: '[FOI #8373 email]'
<[FOI #8373 email]>
Subject: Greater Wellington's Response to Official Information Request
(OIA 2018-138)

 

Dear Msr Hassall,

 

Please find attached Greater Wellington Regional Council’s response to
your information request released under the Official Information Act,
along with its seven associated attachments.

 

Yours sincerely,

Michaela – on behalf of Dave Humm, GM Corporate Services

 

Michaela Lloyd | Executive Assistant to GM Strategy & GM Corporate
Services |
GREATER WELLINGTON REGIONAL COUNCIL
Te Pane Matua Taiao
Shed 39, 2 Fryatt Quay, Pipitea, Wellington 6011 | PO Box 11646, Manners
St, Wellington 6142

T: 04 830 4201 | [2][email address] |

 

ATTENTION: This correspondence is confidential and intended for the named
recipient(s) only. If you are not the named recipient and receive this
correspondence in error, you must not copy, distribute or take any action
in reliance on it and you should delete it from your system and notify the
sender immediately. Unless otherwise stated, any views or opinions
expressed are solely those of the author, and do not represent those of
the organisation.

References

Visible links
1. mailto:[email address]
2. mailto:[email address]

Link to this

From: Ben Hassall

Dear Michaela Lloyd,

Thank you for the workshop documents. They do assist in understanding how the new GWRC Transport Rates Policy was decided but not why the new Transport Rates Policy was decided. Therefore the provided information is helpful but does not provide the information that was requested.

Firstly, could the GWRC please provide a proper PDF formatted version of the previously provided documents as the information in these documents cannot be searched or cut/pasted?

Part of my interest is whether the GWRC considered the cost of providing bus and rail services to the different Territorial Local Authorities.

Can a copy of any information on costs of bus and/or rail services to the different Territorial Local Authorities used in any part of the GWRC R&F Policy for the 2018-28 Long Term Plan please be provided?

Can I please also have a copy of any independent transport advice or independent peer review provided to this the GWRC R&F Policy Review?

With respect to the documents provided, I would ask for some of the information referred in them that would probably help:

RE Attachment 1: Presentation 28 July 2017 LTP Finance Working Group Workshop: This outlines four initial options as well as the “Assessment of the Option” framework and “Next Steps” stated to be “Model PT Rate Options”.

Can I please have a copy of the meeting agenda and minutes of 28 July 2017 LTP Finance Working Group Workshop?

Can I please have a copy of the results of the Modelling of the four PT Rate Options as outlined as the next step to the 28 July 2017 LTP Finance Working Group Workshop?

Can I please have a copy of the final “Assessment of the Option” ratings for each of the four options as outlined as the next step to the 28 July 2017 LTP Finance Working Group Workshop?

Attachment 2: Discussion Paper Council Working Group 20 September 2017 Public Transport Review of Revenue Financing Policy: This document outlines two options for further consideration as well as the initial Benefit Ratios for different ratepayer groups under the “Level of Benefit Option”. It states “These suggested differentials were derived in a series of workshops with economics, policy, finance, and public transport staff, exploring the relative benefits and impacts of public transport”.

Can I please have a copy of the meeting or management decision that eliminated two of the initial four options as well as the assessing information on which this decision was based?

Can I please have a copy of the meeting agendas, presentation information and minutes for the “series of workshops with economics, policy, finance, and public transport staff, exploring the relative benefits and impacts of public transport”?

Can I please have a copy of the spreadsheet (or spreadsheets) used to create the charts (or figures) in this report?

Attachment 3: Discussion Paper Council Working Group 18 to 19 October 2017 Revenue Financing Policy: This includes a reference that the GWRC had “developed a dynamic model so that we can demonstrate the aggregate rating impacts of the new policy options that are under discussion. The model will be available for use at the Council workshop on 29 November”.

Can I please have the “dynamic model” referred to in this report?

Attachment 4: Discussion Paper Council Workshop 29 November 2017 Revenue Financing Policy
Can I please have a copy of the spreadsheets used to create the bar charts in the PT Rates section of this report?

Attachment 5: Presentation Council Workshop 29 November 2017 Revenue Financing Policy
Can I please have a copy of the workshop agenda and minutes including the “further information requested by councillors” referred to in the December report?

Attachment 6: Discussion Paper Council Workshop 13 December 2017 Revenue Financing Policy
Can I please have a copy of the legal advice received on the PT Rates changes?

Attachment 7: Presentation 8 February 2018 LTP Council Workshop
Can I please have a copy of the spreadsheets used to create the bar charts in the PT Rates section of this report?

Yours sincerely,

Ben Hassall

Link to this

From: Darrell Young
Wellington Regional Council

Dear Mr Hassall,

 

Acknowledgement of Request for Information

 

Thank you for your email dated 27 August 2018, requesting information on
the new GWRC Transport Rates Policy.

 

Your request is being followed-up and a reply will be sent to you shortly.

 

Yours sincerely,

 

Darrell Young

 

 

for

Luke Troy

General Manager

Strategy

Greater Wellington Regional Council

 

 

 

ATTENTION: This correspondence is confidential and intended for the named
recipient(s) only. If you are not the named recipient and receive this
correspondence in error, you must not copy, distribute or take any action
in reliance on it and you should delete it from your system and notify the
sender immediately. Unless otherwise stated, any views or opinions
expressed are solely those of the author, and do not represent those of
the organisation.

Link to this

From: Michaela Lloyd
Wellington Regional Council

Good morning Mr Hassall,

 

Your further requests have been forwarded on to the relevant team at GW
that have the information to respond accordingly.

 

You can expect our official response within 20 working days.

 

Kind regards,

Michaela

 

Michaela Lloyd | Executive Assistant to GM Corporate Services & GM
Strategy |
GREATER WELLINGTON REGIONAL COUNCIL
Te Pane Matua Taiao
Shed 39, 2 Fryatt Quay, Pipitea, Wellington 6011 | PO Box 11646, Manners
St, Wellington 6142

T: 04 830 4201 | [1][email address] |

 

show quoted sections

Link to this

From: Michaela Lloyd
Wellington Regional Council


Attachment Response to OIA 2018 208.pdf
261K Download View as HTML

Attachment Dynamic rates model to test alternatives 20180615 FINAL 10 year view with agreed council outcome.xlsm
3.3M Download


Dear Mr Hassall,

 

Please find attached Greater Wellington’s response to your recent Request
for Information released under the Official Information Act (OIA 2018-208)
along with it’s associated attachment. 

 

Kind regards,

Michaela – on behalf of Dave Humm, GM Corporate Services

 

Michaela Lloyd | Executive Assistant to GM Corporate Services & GM
Strategy |
GREATER WELLINGTON REGIONAL COUNCIL
Te Pane Matua Taiao
Shed 39, 2 Fryatt Quay, Pipitea, Wellington 6011 | PO Box 11646, Manners
St, Wellington 6142

T: 04 830 4201 | [1][email address] |

 

ATTENTION: This correspondence is confidential and intended for the named
recipient(s) only. If you are not the named recipient and receive this
correspondence in error, you must not copy, distribute or take any action
in reliance on it and you should delete it from your system and notify the
sender immediately. Unless otherwise stated, any views or opinions
expressed are solely those of the author, and do not represent those of
the organisation.

References

Visible links
1. mailto:[email address]

Link to this

From: Ben Hassall

Dear Michaela Lloyd,

Thank you for the response.

1a) Can the GWRC please provide the documents previously provided in the original MS Word, MS Powerpoint, etc format instead of PDF?

I would also note for the future provision of further documents that I would prefer the GWRC provide them in the original MS Word, MS Powerpoint, Excel, etc. format in which they were created or received.

4a) and 8a) For the sake of clarity, I must note that in asking for meeting/workshop agenda and minutes, I also request a the time & place of the workshops as well as a list of all who attended these workshops.

Also, thank you for providing the model spreadsheet.
10a) Can the GWRC please confirm this is the model that was available for use "at the Council workshop on 29 November [2017]"?
10b) The provided model spreadsheet also links to a spreadsheet called "Draft Annual Plan (7).xlsx". As some of the information in this model is from this other spreadsheet, can the GWRC please provide a copy of this linked spreadsheet?

13a) Finally, the GWRC response states "13. A legal review of the revenue and financing policy including PT was completed by Simpson Grierson. This is attached." However, this information is not attached. Can the GWRC please provide this information in the MS Word or other original format in which it was provided to the GWRC?

Yours sincerely,

Ben Hassall

Link to this

From: Michaela Lloyd
Wellington Regional Council

Hi Ben,

 

Thanks for your email. I have forwarded this on to the relevant drafting
officer and we will respond once we’ve been able to collate this
information as per your specifications.

 

Have a wonderful weekend!

 

Ngā mihi nui,

Michaela

 

Michaela Lloyd | Executive Assistant to GM Corporate Services & GM
Strategy |
GREATER WELLINGTON REGIONAL COUNCIL
Te Pane Matua Taiao
Shed 39, 2 Fryatt Quay, Pipitea, Wellington 6011 | PO Box 11646, Manners
St, Wellington 6142

T: 04 830 4201 | [1][email address] |

 

show quoted sections

Link to this

From: Darrell Young
Wellington Regional Council

Dear Ben ,

 

Acknowledgement of Request for Information

 

Thank you for your email dated 12 October 2018, requesting information
regarding the following information:

 

1a) Can the GWRC please provide the documents previously provided in the
original MS Word, MS Powerpoint, etc format instead of PDF?

 

I would also note for the future provision of further documents that I
would prefer the GWRC provide them in the original MS Word, MS Powerpoint,
Excel, etc. format in which they were created or received.

 

4a) and 8a) For the sake of clarity, I must note that in asking for
meeting/workshop agenda and minutes, I also request a the time & place of
the workshops as well as a list of all who attended these workshops.

 

Also, thank you for providing the model spreadsheet.

 

10a) Can the GWRC please confirm this is the model that was available for
use "at the Council workshop on 29 November [2017]"? 

10b) The provided model spreadsheet also links to a spreadsheet called
"Draft Annual Plan (7).xlsx".  As some of the information in this model is
from this other spreadsheet, can the GWRC please provide a copy of this
linked spreadsheet?

 

13a) Finally, the GWRC response states "13. A legal review of the revenue
and financing policy including PT was completed by Simpson Grierson. This
is attached."  However, this information is not attached. Can the GWRC
please provide this information in the MS Word or other original format in
which it was provided to the GWRC?

 

 

Your request is being followed-up and a reply will be sent to you shortly.

 

Yours sincerely,

 

Darrell Young

 

 

for

Luke Troy

General Manager

Strategy

Greater Wellington Regional Council

 

 

 

ATTENTION: This correspondence is confidential and intended for the named
recipient(s) only. If you are not the named recipient and receive this
correspondence in error, you must not copy, distribute or take any action
in reliance on it and you should delete it from your system and notify the
sender immediately. Unless otherwise stated, any views or opinions
expressed are solely those of the author, and do not represent those of
the organisation.

Link to this

From: Ainslee Brown
Wellington Regional Council

Dear Mr Hassall,

 

Acknowledgement of Request for Information under the Local Government
Official Information and Meetings Act 1987

 

Thank you for your email dated 12^th October 2018, requesting information
regarding GWRC transport rates modelling.

 

Your request is being followed-up and a reply will be sent to you shortly.

 

Yours sincerely,

 

Ainslee Brown

 

 

for

Luke Troy

General Manager

Strategy

Greater Wellington Regional Council

 

ATTENTION: This correspondence is confidential and intended for the named
recipient(s) only. If you are not the named recipient and receive this
correspondence in error, you must not copy, distribute or take any action
in reliance on it and you should delete it from your system and notify the
sender immediately. Unless otherwise stated, any views or opinions
expressed are solely those of the author, and do not represent those of
the organisation.

Link to this

From: Ben Hassall

Dear Ainslee Brown,

In the previous response, there was information that was to be provided by Friday, 26th October but has not been so. Could you please update when this information will be provided?

Yours sincerely,

Ben Hassall

Link to this

From: Alex Kirkwood
Wellington Regional Council


Attachment Response to OIA 2018 208 additional info signed.pdf
171K Download View as HTML

Attachment Simpson Grierson Legal Advice via email.pdf
565K Download View as HTML

Attachment Report 18.24 Council report to approve RFP 8 March.pdf
394K Download View as HTML

Attachment Rates 2018 19 rates template updates 20180131 HG Charts.xlsm
10.7M Download

Attachment Rates modelling whole council dynamic model 2017 10 v3 version 1.xlsm
3.8M Download

Attachment MGMT GW Transport Rates Model 2017 18 JG scenario modelling Sept17 v1.0 HG edits.xlsx
694K Download View as HTML


Good afternoon Mr Hassall

 

Please find attached our correspondence in relation to your request for
information 2018-208.

 

Ngā mihi

 

Alex Kirkwood | Democratic Services Advisor

GREATER WELLINGTON REGIONAL COUNCIL
Te Pane Matua Taiao
Shed 39, 2 Fryatt Quay, Pipitea, Wellington 6011 | PO Box 11646, Manners
St, Wellington 6142
T: 04 830 4287

[1]www.gw.govt.nz

 

ATTENTION: This correspondence is confidential and intended for the named
recipient(s) only. If you are not the named recipient and receive this
correspondence in error, you must not copy, distribute or take any action
in reliance on it and you should delete it from your system and notify the
sender immediately. Unless otherwise stated, any views or opinions
expressed are solely those of the author, and do not represent those of
the organisation.

References

Visible links
1. http://www.gw.govt.nz/

Link to this

From: Michaela Lloyd
Wellington Regional Council


Attachment Response to 2018 287.pdf
218K Download View as HTML

Attachment Attachment 1 Revenue and Financing Policy Working Group July 2017.pptx
3.0M Download View as HTML

Attachment Attachment 2 Discussion Paper Council Working Group 20 September 2017 Public Transport.docx
830K Download View as HTML

Attachment Attachment 3 Discussion Paper Council Working Group 18 to 19 October 2017 Revenue Financing Policy.pdf
4.7M Download View as HTML

Attachment Attachment 4 Discussion Paper Council Workshop 29 November 2017 Revenue Financing Policy.docx
2.1M Download View as HTML

Attachment Attachment 5 Presentation Council Workshop 29 November 2017 Revenue Financing Policy.pptx
1.9M Download View as HTML

Attachment Attachment 6 Discussion Paper Council workshop 13 December 2017 Revenue Financing Policy.docx
2.1M Download View as HTML

Attachment Attachment 7 Presentation 8 February 2018 LTP Council Workshop.pptx
1.2M Download View as HTML

Attachment Attachment 8 Rates modelling whole council dynamic model 2017 10 v3.8.xlsm
3.8M Download

Attachment Attachment 9 Rates 2018 19 Rates Template FINAL.xlsm
3.1M Download


Dear Mr  Hassall,

 

Please find attached Greater Wellington’s response to your recent Request
for Information released under the Official Information Act (OIA 2018-387)
along with its associated attachments.

 

If you have any issues with the format of the documents please feel free
to contact me directly.

 

Kind regards,

Michaela – on behalf of Samantha Gain, GM Corporate Services

 

Michaela Lloyd | Executive Assistant to GM Corporate Services & GM
Strategy |
GREATER WELLINGTON REGIONAL COUNCIL
Te Pane Matua Taiao
Shed 39, 2 Fryatt Quay, Pipitea, Wellington 6011 | PO Box 11646, Manners
St, Wellington 6142

T: 04 830 4201 | [1][email address] |

 

ATTENTION: This correspondence is confidential and intended for the named
recipient(s) only. If you are not the named recipient and receive this
correspondence in error, you must not copy, distribute or take any action
in reliance on it and you should delete it from your system and notify the
sender immediately. Unless otherwise stated, any views or opinions
expressed are solely those of the author, and do not represent those of
the organisation.

References

Visible links
1. mailto:[email address]

Link to this

From: Ben Hassall

Dear Michaela Lloyd,

Thank you for providing the documents and agenda information on the Councillor workshops.

Firstly, I am yet to receive the following requested information outlined in my reply of 27 August 2018:

4. RE Attachment 1: Presentation 28 July 2017 LTP Finance Working Group Workshop: This outlines four initial options as well as the “Assessment of the Option” framework and “Next Steps” stated to be “Model PT Rate Options”.
Can I please have a copy of the meeting agenda and minutes of 28 July 2017 LTP Finance Working Group Workshop?

- I am yet to receive a copy of the workshop minutes as requested on 27 August 2018.

6. Can I please have a copy of the final “Assessment of the Option” ratings for each of the four options as outlined as the next step to the 28 July 2017 LTP Finance Working Group Workshop?

- I am yet to receive a copy of the "Assessment of the Option" ratings for each of the options as requested on 27 August 2018.

7. Attachment 2: Discussion Paper Council Working Group 20 September 2017 Public Transport Review of Revenue Financing Policy: This document outlines two options for further consideration as well as the initial Benefit Ratios for different ratepayer groups under the “Level of Benefit Option”. It states “These suggested differentials were derived in a series of workshops with economics, policy, finance, and public transport staff, exploring the relative benefits and impacts of public transport”.
Can I please have a copy of the meeting or management decision that eliminated two of the initial four options as well as the assessing information on which this decision was based?

- I am yet to receive a copy of the meeting or management decision that eliminated two of the initial four options as well as the assessing information on which this decision was based as requested on 27 August 2018.

Furthermore, in regards to my question 8, I asked for:

“The meeting agendas, presentation information and minutes for the “series of workshops with economics, policy, finance, and public transport staff, exploring the relative benefits and impacts of public transport”, including the time and place of the workshops as well as a list of all who attended these workshops.”

The GWRC response was “The series of workshops referred to did not have agendas and were not minuted.”

As for the Councillor workshops, I ask for and want to know what information the GWRC does have about “series of workshops with economics, policy, finance, and public transport staff".

A) For each of these “workshops with economics, policy, finance, and public transport staff", can you please provide the date/time, location, attendees and any workshop information provided to the attendees (either before, during or after the workshop)?

B) It is disappointing that no minutes were kept of the workshops but could I also please have a copy of the meeting notes from these workshops that were used as the basis of the information in Section 6.4 of the 20 September Councillor Workshop discussion paper?

Thank you again.

Yours sincerely,

Ben Hassall

Link to this

From: Michaela Lloyd
Wellington Regional Council

Hi Ben,

Thank you for your further questions and I sincerely apologise that our response did not fully satisfy your requests.

I will liaise with the drafting officer who is best placed to provide this information and we will prepare this information for you at the earliest opportunity.

Warm regards,
Michaela

Michaela Lloyd | Executive Assistant to GM Corporate Services & GM Strategy |
GREATER WELLINGTON REGIONAL COUNCIL
Te Pane Matua Taiao
Level 2/ 15 Walter St, Te Aro, Wellington 6011 | PO Box 11646, Manners St, Wellington 6142
T: 04 830 4201 | [email address] |

show quoted sections

Link to this

From: Darrell Young
Wellington Regional Council

Dear Ben,

 

Acknowledgement of Request for Information

 

Thank you for your email dated 22 November 2018, requesting the following
information:

 

4. RE Attachment 1: Presentation 28 July 2017 LTP Finance Working Group
Workshop: This outlines four initial options as well as the “Assessment of
the Option” framework and “Next Steps” stated to be “Model PT Rate
Options”.

Can I please have a copy of the meeting agenda and minutes of 28 July 2017
LTP Finance Working Group Workshop?

 

- I am yet to receive a copy of the workshop minutes as requested on 27
August 2018.

 

6. Can I please have a copy of the final “Assessment of the Option”
ratings for each of the four options as outlined as the next step to the
28 July 2017 LTP Finance Working Group Workshop?

 

- I am yet to receive a copy of the "Assessment of the Option" ratings for
each of the options as requested on 27 August 2018.

 

7. Attachment 2: Discussion Paper Council Working Group 20 September 2017
Public Transport Review of Revenue Financing Policy: This document
outlines two options for further consideration as well as the initial
Benefit Ratios for different ratepayer groups under the “Level of Benefit
Option”.  It states “These suggested differentials were derived in a
series of workshops with economics, policy, finance, and public transport
staff, exploring the relative benefits and impacts of public transport”.

Can I please have a copy of the meeting or management decision that
eliminated two of the initial four options as well as the assessing
information on which this decision was based?

 

- I am yet to receive a copy of the meeting or management decision that
eliminated two of the initial four options as well as the assessing
information on which this decision was based as requested on 27 August
2018.

 

Furthermore, in regards to my question 8, I asked for:

 

“The meeting agendas, presentation information and minutes for the “series
of workshops with economics, policy, finance, and public transport staff,
exploring the relative benefits and impacts of public transport”,
including the time and place of the workshops as well as a list of all who
attended these workshops.”

 

The GWRC response was “The series of workshops referred to did not have
agendas and were not minuted.”

 

As for the Councillor workshops, I ask for and want to know what
information the GWRC does have about “series of workshops with economics,
policy, finance, and public transport staff".

 

A) For each of these “workshops with economics, policy, finance, and
public transport staff", can you please provide the date/time, location,
attendees and any workshop information provided to the attendees (either
before, during or after the workshop)?

 

B) It is disappointing that no minutes were kept of the workshops but
could I also please have a copy of the meeting notes from these workshops
that were used as the basis of the information in Section 6.4 of the 20
September Councillor Workshop discussion paper?

 

Your request is being followed-up and a reply will be sent to you shortly.

 

Yours sincerely,

 

Darrell Young

 

 

for

Luke Troy

General Manager

Strategy

Greater Wellington Regional Council

 

 

 

ATTENTION: This correspondence is confidential and intended for the named
recipient(s) only. If you are not the named recipient and receive this
correspondence in error, you must not copy, distribute or take any action
in reliance on it and you should delete it from your system and notify the
sender immediately. Unless otherwise stated, any views or opinions
expressed are solely those of the author, and do not represent those of
the organisation.

Link to this

Things to do with this request

Anyone:
Wellington Regional Council only: