Names of the medical, vocational, and medical case review independant assessors contract to ACC

David Lawson made this Official Information request to Accident Compensation Corporation

Response to this request is long overdue. By law Accident Compensation Corporation should have responded by now (details and exceptions). You can complain to the Ombudsman.

From: David Lawson

Dear Accident Compensation Corporation,

It would be greatly appreciated if you would supply the following Official Information under the Official Information Act 1982 for the periods 1 July 2014 through until 30 June 2015, and 1 July 2015 through until 30 June 2016;

A separate list under (a), (b) and (c ) below of the names of all of the ACC independent specialists contracted by, or on ACC's books, for which ACC could contract services to if so required for the following assessments, who conduct the assessments in the Auckland Region;

a)
Medical Assessment inclusive of initial medical assessment and the reassessment, and

b)
Vocational Assessments/Vocational Medical Assessments, and

c)
Medical Case Reviews

For each of the separate classes of assessment under (a) ,(b) and (c ) above, please confirm for the Auckland Region the names of the 4 most highly remunerated specialists within each subgroup (a), (b) and (c ), together with the annual amount paid to these specialists in bands of $25,000.

For the absence of doubt if an assessor travels the country for assessment purposes on behalf of ACC, and services Auckland as part of the process, please include their name if they rank within the top 4 in any of the lists (a) (b) and (c ), please include their data in the requested information.

Under s16(2) of the Official Information Act, my preferred way of receiving a response is by email to the address from which ACC received the original request, not by post and I thank you for your time and assistance.

Yours faithfully,

David Lawson

Link to this

From: Government Services
Accident Compensation Corporation

Dear Mr Lawson

 

Official Information Act request

 

Thank you for your requests of 9 - 15 November 2016 requesting the
following information under the Official Information Act 1982 (the Act):

 

·         ACC’s Clinical Advisory Panel

·         Request for Official Information re ACC’s Recover Independence
Service/s Units

·         ACC policy and procedure on placing ACC claimants on a
communications plan

·         Names of the medical, vocational and medical case review
independent assessors contract to ACC

·         Request for the disclosure of Reviewers’ appointed by the
Accident Compensation Corporation prior employment history with the
Accident Compensation Corporation

·         Request for copies of ACC’s contract for services that apply to
reviewers

 

We apologise for the delay in acknowledging your requests. Due to the
impact of the North Canterbury earthquake, ACC’s Head Office was closed
over the period 14 to 23 November 2016.

 

This email is to inform you that we require an extension of time to
prepare responses to your requests until 6 March 2017. This is to allow
for consultation to make decisions on your requests, and as the requests
necessitate a search through a large quantity of information.

 

This extension complies with section 15A(1)(a) and (b) of the Act.

 

ACC will do all it can to respond to your request before the new due date,
if that is at all possible.

 

In the meantime, if you have any questions we will be happy to work with
you to resolve these. We can be contacted by email at
[1][email address].

 

 

Kind regards

 

Government Services

 

 

Disclaimer:

"This message and any attachments may contain confidential and privileged
information. If you believe you have received this email in error, please
advise us immediately by return email or telephone and then delete this
email together with all attachments. If you are not the intended
recipient, you are not authorised to use or copy this message or any
attachments or disclose the contents to any other person."

References

Visible links
1. mailto:[email address]

Link to this

From: David Lawson

Dear Government Services,

I note your response dated 7 December 2016 to my OIA request titled "Names of the medical, vocational, and medical case review independant assessors contract to ACC" lodged on 15 November 2016.

I advise that for a number of my OIA requests made between 7th November 2016 and 15 November 2016, I have requested under urgency selected information required for complaint purposes to be provided under urgency subject to section 12 sub sect (3) within 5 working days.

With respect to this specific OIA request titled "Names of the medical, vocational, and medical case review independant assessors contract to ACC" I confirm that I look forward to receiving the information by the 6 March 2017 as indicated by Government Services.

I thank you for your time and assistance.

Yours sincerely,

David Lawson

Link to this

From: David Lawson

Dear Government Services,

Thank you for your communications of 7th and 16th December 2016 responding to my specific Official information request of 9 November 2016 which requested the supply of the following official information as quoted directly from my original OIA request through the FYI Website of 15 November 2016 which can be found at https://fyi.org.nz/request/4947-names-of...

"From: David Lawson

November 15, 2016

Dear Accident Compensation Corporation,

It would be greatly appreciated if you would supply the following Official Information under the Official Information Act 1982 for the periods 1 July 2014 through until 30 June 2015, and 1 July 2015 through until 30 June 2016;

A separate list under (a), (b) and (c ) below of the names of all of the ACC independent specialists contracted by, or on ACC's books, for which ACC could contract services to if so required for the following assessments, who conduct the assessments in the Auckland Region;

a)
Medical Assessment inclusive of initial medical assessment and the reassessment, and

b)
Vocational Assessments/Vocational Medical Assessments, and

c)
Medical Case Reviews

For each of the separate classes of assessment under (a) ,(b) and (c ) above, please confirm for the Auckland Region the names of the 4 most highly remunerated specialists within each subgroup (a), (b) and (c ), together with the annual amount paid to these specialists in bands of $25,000.

For the absence of doubt if an assessor travels the country for assessment purposes on behalf of ACC, and services Auckland as part of the process, please include their name if they rank within the top 4 in any of the lists (a) (b) and (c ), please include their data in the requested information.

Under s16(2) of the Official Information Act, my preferred way of receiving a response is by email to the address from which ACC received the original request, not by post and I thank you for your time and assistance.

Yours faithfully,

David Lawson"

I am looking forward to receiving this specific official information by the end of business close today, being the 6 March 2017, in line with the OIA section 15 (1) (a) and (b) extension ACC Government Services advised on 7th December 2016 to allow for ACC Government Services to the supply to me the official information requested in my specific OIA request of 15 November 2016 through the FYI website at https://fyi.org.nz/request/4947-names-of... and requoted above in todays follow up communication.

As per my original OIA request of 15 November 2016, under s16(2) of the Official Information Act, my preferred way of receiving a response is by email to the address from which ACC received the original request, not by post.

I thank you for your time and assistance.

Yours sincerely,

David Lawson

Link to this

From: Government Services
Accident Compensation Corporation


Attachment RESPONSE 1.pdf
2.0M Download View as HTML

Attachment DOCUMENTS FOR RELEASE.pdf
6.7M Download View as HTML


Dear Mr Lawson

 

Please find attached our response to your requests for information under
the Official Information Act 1982, dated 9, 13 and 15 November 2016.

 

Yours sincerely

 

Government Services

 

 

 

Disclaimer:

"This message and any attachments may contain confidential and privileged
information. If you believe you have received this email in error, please
advise us immediately by return email or telephone and then delete this
email together with all attachments. If you are not the intended
recipient, you are not authorised to use or copy this message or any
attachments or disclose the contents to any other person."

Link to this

Things to do with this request

Anyone:
Accident Compensation Corporation only: