Human rights complaints New Zealand

Paul Riddler made this Official Information request to Human Rights Commission

The request was refused by Human Rights Commission.

From: Paul Riddler

Dear Human Rights Commission,

Please could you provide me with the following information: OIA
I request that my rights as a New Zealand citizen be respected under the New Zealand Bill of Rights Act 1990, 14.
14. Everyone has the right to freedom of expression, including the freedom to seek, receive, and impart information and opinions of any kind in any form. {UDHR Article 19}
I am requesting this information from the New Zealand Human rights Commissioners office due to the Ombudsmen office not having to respond to OIA requests, full documented proof has been supplied to the, Office of the Human Rights proceeding.

The information that I am requesting is connected to, New Zealand human rights complaints.

There are 5 OIA, Requests.
Background: May 2012, I lodged a complaint with the, Nationwide Health and Disability Advocacy Service, the complaint was against 3 providers in my area, the complaint was relevant to New Zealand’s suicide statistics and negligence that almost cost me my life
My complaint also had two other complaints enclosed; my complaint was covered-up by the providers my complaint was against and subsequently multiple New Zealand government organisations that I lodged complaints with.

Request 1. On the 21 September 2013, I submitted full documented proof to the Ombudsman’s Office New Zealand.
The documents prove that a state controlled/funded entity, namely the, Nationwide Health and Disability Advocacy Service, did take part in systemically covering-up my serious complaint, which emotionally traumatise me to the point I was suicidal, this was imparted on my partner, who nearly died from a severe stroke, 2 lives have been devastated.
Please provide this information: What is the name of the person “who colluded with my advocate”, in relation to “deleting important information relating to the systemic nature of my complaint”, this information was in my original complaint that was submitted to the Nationwide Health and Disability Advocacy Service, in May 2012.
Evidential proof of this is written in my complaint file, details section, by my nationwide health and disability advocacy service, advocate on the 21 May 2012: Proof as follows:
Discussion about systemic issues and multiple complaints concerning requests being denied for admission into the detox unit, Letter outlining the following with “one part deleted as discussed and a paragraph being added with name added at the bottom however apart from that is in original form”.

Request 2. Please provide all investigation information in relation to my advocate implicating one of the other complainants, as the person my advocate talks to about deleting above information.
The person implicated, has submitted a statement denying any involvement with deleting this important information, this document was also submitted to your office, this is another, New Zealand human rights complaints.

Request 3. On the, 5 September 2012, a settlement resolution meeting took place; present at the meeting was my advocate, a manager of one of the organisations my complaint was against, and myself.
Prior to this meeting taking place, I informed my advocate that I “wanted support people to attend due my disability” and failing health, I also informed the provider manager.
I was prevented from having support people attend this meeting, I was only given 2 days’ notice, prior to this meeting taking place, which did not give me sufficient time to organise much needed support people.
The outcome of the meeting was that I was railroaded by a colluding team, made up of “my advocate and a provider manager”
During the course of 2013, the following organisations used this settlement resolution meeting, as the primary reason for taking no action or providing me with legal representation for my serious complaint, Health and disability commissioner office, Office of human rights proceedings.
This has denied my right to an “effective remedy”
The above mentioned organisations were fully aware of the “negligent subversion of a legal primary health and disability complaints process”
OIA Request: 4 please provide me with the information on which of my human and civil rights, which may have been violated, seems like a redundant question, considering that the negligent subversion of the complaints process took place 3 months prior to the settlement resolution meeting. ?

Request 5. “Please provide the names of the New Zealand government MP, Commissioners/civil servants”, who approved the covert surveillance and actions against me; I am a disabled person trying to seek accountability and transparency for a very serious complaint.

Description of covert surveillance: Before the, New Zealand GCSB bill and TICs bill, became law and most of the 2013 period, I was subject to covert surveillance of my Facebook page, Human rights complaints New Zealand, my cell phones, Vodaphone, 2Degrees were interfered with, and my now severely disabled partners telecom landline has been survielled
Covert actions and staged events have been perpetrated against me, including a staged event at my local park, where I walk my now disabled partners puppy, there have also been staged events at Masterton hospital, ACC, where I take my disabled partner for physiotherapy, these are major, New Zealand human rights violations, Question: when will these covert actions stop, they have further traumatised me, and impacted on the care I provide my now severly disabled partner
The above negligent actions contained in my OIA requests are in breach of the following, United Nations treaties New Zealand has signed.
International Convention on Civil and Political Rights {ICCPR}.
Part 2. Article 2. No 2 & No 3, ab&c.
Article 17, 1&2. Article 19 and Article 26.
New Zealand Bill of Rights, {BoRa}.
14, 27 {1} {2} {3}.
Disability Convention United Nations. {CRPD}.
Article, 12/13 and 22
I have requested legal representation for over 12 months, from the following New Zealand Government organisations, Health and Disability Commissioners Office HDC, Human Rights Commissioner’s Office HRC, the Ombudsman’s Office and most recently I have been denied legal representation by ,The Office of Human Rights Proceedings, Date: 9 December 2013, full documented proof of above, was also provided.
As a New Zealand citizen, I have the “Right to Justice”, I also have the “Right to a fair process”, and lastly I have the right to an “effective remedy”
It is the Crown, as the legal embodiment of the state which is bound by the, International Covenant on Civil and Political Rights, to ensure an “effective remedy” for the violation of my fundamental rights” New Zealand human rights complaints.

Please provide the requested information as soon as possible to allay further damage to our lives.

Yours faithfully,

Paul Riddler TBI underdog

Link to this

From: Maxine Aoina
Human Rights Commission

Link: [1]File-List
Link: [2]themeData
Link: [3]colorSchemeMapping

Ref #100107

 

Confidential

 

16 April 2014

 

Dear Paul,

 

Thank you for your email, which was received by the Human Rights
Commission on today.

 

We will now consider your information request and aim to contact you
within 20 working days.

 

If you need to contact us, telephone 0800 496 877 or email
[4][Human Rights Commission request email] . We are able to provide confidential services for
interpreting in 42 languages, and NZ Relay Service for those with speech
or hearing impairments.

 

Yours sincerely,

Maxine Aoina
Team Leader, Infoline
Enquiries & Complaints

References

Visible links
1. file:///tmp/cid:filelist.xml@01CF263B.433AB2C0
2. file:///tmp/~~themedata~~
3. file:///tmp/~~colorschememapping~~
4. mailto:[Human Rights Commission request email]

Link to this

From: Robert Hallowell
Human Rights Commission

100107

Dear Paul Ridler,

I write to reply in substance to your five Official Information Act (OIA) requests of 16 April 2014.

You have asked for:
1. The name of the person who colluded with your advocate, in relation to deleting important information relating to the systemic nature of your complaint of 21 September 2013
2. All investigation information in relation to your advocate implicating one of the other complainants
3. Information about a settlement resolution meeting in September 2012
4. Information on which of your human and civil rights, which may have been violated in the 3 months prior to the settlement resolution meeting
5. The names of the New Zealand government MP, Commissioners/civil servants, who approved the covert surveillance and actions against you.

I am unable to provide you with the information sought in your requests as the documents alleged to contain the information do not exist. I am therefore refusing your requests pursuant to section 18(e) of the OIA.

You have the right under section 28(3) of the OIA to complain to the Ombudsman to seek an investigation and review of my decision if you are not satisfied with the way I have responded to your request.

Yours sincerely

Robert Hallowell
Official Information Act Officer

[email address]

Link to this

From: Paul Riddler

Dear Robert Hallowell,
Thank you for your reply.

I supplied full documented proof of above OIA request, to OHRP.

Yours sincerely,

Paul Riddler

Link to this

Human Rights Commission


Attachment attachment.delivery status
0K Download

Attachment attachment.bin
0K Download


This is the mail system at host Ubuntu-1204-precise-64-minimal.localdomain.

####################################################################
# THIS IS A WARNING ONLY. YOU DO NOT NEED TO RESEND YOUR MESSAGE. #
####################################################################

Your message could not be delivered for more than 4 hour(s).
It will be retried until it is 5 day(s) old.

For further assistance, please send mail to postmaster.

If you do so, please include this problem report. You can
delete your own text from the attached returned message.

The mail system

<[email address]>: lost connection with mail.hrc.co.nz[124.157.100.105] while
receiving the initial server greeting

Link to this

From: Robert Hallowell
Human Rights Commission

100107

Thank you Paul Riddler,

I shall talk to the OHRP and if any further action on my part is necessary I shall be in contact.

Kind regards,

Robert Hallowell

show quoted sections

Link to this

From: Robert Hallowell
Human Rights Commission

100107

Hello Paul Riddler,

I have spoken with the OHRP.

There is no need for me to take any further action in relation to my reply setting out that the Commission is unable to provide you with the information sought in your requests as the documents alleged to contain the information do not exist.

Kind regards,

Robert Hallowell

show quoted sections

Link to this

Paul Riddler left an annotation ()

Human rights complaints New Zealand.
I have made OIA, official information act requests of the following New Zealand government entities.
New Zealand health and disability commissioner, New Zealand human rights commissioner.
I "have not" recieved any information that i did not already have.
There has been no accountability, i have requested legal representation for two years, none has been provided.
I provided full documented proof to the New Zealand Ombudsmen, and the, office of human rights priceedings, OHRP.
I have been "denied an effective remedy" and "denied access to justice" this has further violated my rights, United Nation convention on civil and political rights, UNCCPR.
Human rights complaints New Zealand.

Paul Riddler.

Link to this

From: Paul Riddler

Dear Robert Hallowell, Human rights complaints New Zealand.
I have made OIA, official information act requests of the following New Zealand government entities.
New Zealand health and disability commissioner, New Zealand human rights commissioner.
I "have not" recieved any information that i did not already have.
There has been no accountability, i have requested legal representation for two years, none has been provided.
I provided full documented proof to the New Zealand Ombudsmen, and the, office of human rights priceedings, OHRP.
I have been "denied an effective remedy" and "denied access to justice" this has further violated my rights, United Nation convention on civil and political rights, UNCCPR.
Human rights complaints New Zealand.

Paul Riddler.

Yours sincerely,

Paul Riddler

Link to this

From: Robert Hallowell
Human Rights Commission

100107

 

Good morning Paul Ridler,

 

Thank you for the email sent this morning.

 

I note your statement that the responses to the OIA requests you made of
the Health and Disability Commissioner and of the HRC provided you with no
information that was not already in your possession.

 

You go on to say that for two years you have been seeking legal
representation including from the OHRP but none has been provided. You
contend that this denies you an “effective remedy” and “access to justice”
which further violates your rights under the ICCPR.

 

Do you want me to draw your email to the attention of the OHRP?

 

Apart from doing that I am not aware of any further action I can take in
response to your email.

 

I look forward to your reply.

 

Yours sincerely,

 

Robert Hallowell

Official Information Act Officer

 

[1][email address]

 

 

References

Visible links
1. mailto:[email address]

Link to this

Patricia Harris left an annotation ()

Have you managed to obtain legal representation? I ask as I am keen to test ACC 'non treating doctors' writing insurance reports for personal gain through the HRRT and also denied. A court appeal reaches the legal thresholds of harm. The HDC still refuse jurisdiction stating it is an "ACC matter" when the doctor is under oath and duty of care plus principles of natural justice not to mention Medical Council Guidelines for providing reports that are "accurate, objective and taking into account evidence available." ACC have pernamently removed the report so it is a HDC and Medical Council matter. Both state no jurisdiction.
The HDC PC and MC protect incompetent practitioners in my view. Court cases abound regarding this ACC 'non treating doctor'. The public is being harmed and these mandated bodies turn a blind eye. Unacceptable.

Link to this

Patricia Harris left an annotation ()

I wish to advise that there are no outstanding matters between myself, the Accident Compensation Corporation and their use of ‘non-treating’ doctors to request reports on client’s injuries.

I wish to advise FYI and any public who read this, that my requests are biased and limited by my own understanding of the situation I found myself in with the Accident Compensation Corporation and their assessors.

I wish to advise that the Accident Compensation Corporation attended Mediation at the end of 2015 and matters between us were ‘settled’.

I wish to advise that there are no live complaints regarding the Accident Compensation or their assessors with any Agency, Board, Media or Politician within New Zealand.

I wish to publicly apologise and say that I deeply regret the nature of my 29 requests and how these may be interpreted by the public. I do not want to undermine any public confidence in the scheme or its assessors as it is the best in the world. The faults lie with my limited understanding of organizations and how I perceived I was being treated (thus injury related).

I wish to publicly express my appreciation at the Mediation, the agreements that were achieved, and from this point forward (with more understanding of organizations) want to express support for the changes and leadership being provided by the CEO Mr Scott Pickering.

I wish to publicly apologise to any assessors that I have misunderstood and for any implication of lack of professionalism. My comments were based on my limited understanding and were my opinions based on my experiences of events and the information I held. None of the assessors lacked professionalism whereas I clearly do.

I wish to publicly endorse the work that the Accident Compensation is doing for the public of New Zealand, endorse the quality of the assessors they use, and endorse that the public have a world class scheme. I will not be posting on this site again.

Link to this

Things to do with this request

Anyone:
Human Rights Commission only: