Jane Meares appointed to the New Zealand Film Commission Board

john luke made this Official Information request to New Zealand Film Commission

The request was successful.

From: john luke

Dear New Zealand Film Commission,

I noted,


May I ask how did you call for public nomination and on what platform you have call for public nominations, e.g. govt.jobs website. Also, how many applications you have received from the public and how many you have received from other nominating agencies such as TPK or Ministry of women etc. further, how many you have shortlisted and interviewed.

I am also requesting the job description for the board member role and pay rate.

Yours faithfully,

john luke

Link to this

From: Tayla Hancock
New Zealand Film Commission

Kia ora John,

I refer to your request below for information under the Official Information Act 1982 (OIA).

The New Zealand Film Commission has transferred your request to Manatū Taonga Ministry for Culture & Heritage (MCH) as the information requested is believed to be held by MCH. In these circumstances we are required by section 14 of the OIA.

Ngā mihi

Tayla Hancock (she/her/ia)
Senior Policy Advisor | Kaitātari Kaupapa Here Matua
Chair, Staff Diversity and Inclusion Committee
New Zealand Film Commission | Te Tumu Whakaata Taonga | Level 3, 119 Ghuznee St, Wellington 6011 | PO Box 11546, Manners Street, Wellington 6142
T: +64 4 896 6183
www.nzfilm.co.nz | ondemand.nzfilm.co.nz

show quoted sections

Link to this

From: OIA

Attachment John Luke Response.PDF.pdf
133K Download View as HTML

Tēnā koe John Luke,


Please find attached our response to your OIA request regarding the NZFC
Board Appointment of Jane Meares.


Ngā mihi nui,



DJ Harvey

Te Pae Hāpai Minita  |  Ministerial Services
Manatū Taonga | Ministry for Culture & Heritage 
Ki te puāwai te ahurea, Ka ora te iwi
Culture is thriving, The people are well 
Public Trust Building, 131 Lambton Quay, Wellington
PO Box 5364, Wellington 6140 | Ph +64 4 499 4229


Link to this

Things to do with this request

New Zealand Film Commission only: