1080 poisoning Taupo

Graham Carter made this Official Information request to Minister of Conservation

The request was successful.

From: Graham Carter

Dear Minister of Conservation,

Has the area around Clements Mill Road Taupahi Road, Taupo been poisoned over the last five years with 1080 poison.

Yours faithfully,

Graham Carter

Link to this

From: Brent Beaven
Minister of Conservation

Dear Mr Carter

As your requests relates to operational detail, I have transferred this to the Department of Conservation for answer.


Brent Beaven
Private Secretary (advisory) for Conservation
Office of the Honourable Maggie Barry
Telephone: 04 817 9150
[mobile number]

show quoted sections

Link to this

From: OIA

Dear Graham
On behalf of the Director-General of the Department of Conservation, I confirm receipt of your request for official information. Your request has been forwarded to the relevant business group for processing. You will receive a reply in accordance with the requirements of the Official Information Act 1982.
Yours sincerely
Alan Moran
for Director-General

Alan Moran
Ministerial Support Advisor (GSU)
Strategy and Innovation - Te Punaha Rautaki/Auaha
Department of Conservation–Te Papa Atawhai
(04) 4713286. VPN 8286
Conservation for prosperity Tiakina te taiao, kia puawai 

show quoted sections

Link to this

From: Andrew Ketels
Minister of Conservation

Dear Graham,

I acknowledge your request dated 23 August 2016 under the Official Information Act 1982 (the Act).

I have transferred your request to the Department of Conservation (DOC) under section 14 of the Act because the information you have requested is more closely connected with the functions of that department.

You will receive a response from DOC in due course.

Kind regards,

Andrew Ketels | Ministerial Advisor
Office of Hon Maggie Barry ONZM
Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage, Minister of Conservation, Minister for Seniors
T: 04 817 9885 or 021 193 4109 | E: [email address]

show quoted sections

Link to this

Things to do with this request

Minister of Conservation only: