This is an HTML version of an attachment to the Official Information request 'Attendance of Councillors to Committees, the Governing Body and Workshops'.

24 March 2016 
Official Information Request No. 9000140789 
 (Please quote this in any correspondence) 
Mr. Ben Ross 
By email: [FYI request #3679 email] 
Dear Mr Ross 
Local Government Official Information and Meetings Act 1987 
Re: Councillors meeting attendance 
I refer to your email, which we received on 25 February 2016, requesting information about 
Councillors meeting attendance. 
You have requested the following: 
1) Attendance record (including lateness, early departures and full absences) of all 
Councillors to all Auckland Development Committee meetings whether open or in 
2) Attendance record (including lateness, early departures and full absences) of all 
Councillors to all Unitary Plan Committee meetings whether open or in confidential 
3) Attendance record (including lateness, early departures and full absences) of all 
Councillors to all Governing Body meetings whether open or in confidential 
The information which will answer the above is available in our publicly recorded minutes on 
our website.  You can access the link here: 
You can find the relevant committee by selecting it in the drop down list at the top of the 
page.  You then need to select the year and month from the relevant drop down lists in order 
to get the minutes from a particular meeting. 
You also requested the attendance record (including lateness, early departures and full 
absences) of all Councillors to all Unitary Plan Workshops since the second term of Council 
in 2013.  
Standing orders for Auckland Council’s Governing Body dictate that proceedings of a 
workshop, briefing or working party must record: 

a)  the names of the members attending 
Please find attached this list of attendance as required by the standing orders. 
Private Bag 92300, Auckland 1142  |  |  Ph 09 301 0101 

Please note that these workshops were scheduled as workshops for the Unitary Plan 
Committee.  The members of that committee are: 
Cr Alf Filipaina 
Deputy Mayor Penny Hulse 
Cr Anae Arthur Anae 
Cr Dr Cathy Casey 
Cr Chris Darby 
Cr Denise Krum 
Member Liane Ngamane 
Cr Calum Penrose 
Member Josie Smith 
Cr Wayne Walker 
Cr Penny Webster 
All councillors are advised of all committee workshops and may attend. 
If you have any further queries please contact me on 09 301 0101, quoting Official 
Information Request No. 9000140789. 
Yours sincerely 
Leigh Collecutt 
Privacy and LGOIMA Business Partner 
Democracy Services 
Private Bag 92300, Auckland 1142  |  |  Ph 09 301 0101