

16 January 2024 Our Ref: C56185

By <u>fyi-request-25379-ecfdbc8f@requests.fyi.org.nz</u>

Tēnā koe John

## Official Information Act: Request for information regarding the members of the Complaints Assessment Committee (CAC) at the Real Estate Authority

I refer to your request made via email dated 2 January 2024 in which you request the following:

"May I kindly seek an update version of your current CAC members and their positions.

Are you intend to run any recruitment drive to get more CAC members on board? If so, when you are intend to do that."

## **Information being released**

We include below the names of people appointed to the CAC Panel as at 12 January 2024:

Name	Position
Amanda Elliot	Panel Member
Bill Acton	Panel Member
Julian Twiss	Member
Belinda Moss	Deputy Chair
Denise Evans	Chair
Paul Biddington	Chair
Susanne Guhl	Panel Member
Nigel Fletcher	Chair
Fale Lesa	Member
Natalie Small	Deputy Chair
Judith Varcoe	Chair
Echo Haronga	Deputy Chair
Arti Chand	Chair
Andrew Dickson	Deputy Chair
Maree Gendall	Member
Maree Newman	Member
Alice McCarthy	Deputy Chair
Pengbo Jiang	Member
Katherine Cooper	Panel Member



REA is not currently recruiting for new CAC members. The need to recruit will be considered on a rolling basis as members either resign or reach the end of their terms.

## **Next steps**

You have the right to seek an investigation and review by the Ombudsman of this decision. Information about how to make a complaint is available at www.ombudsman.parliament.nz or freephone 0800 802 602.

If you wish to discuss this response with us, please contact me by email at legal@rea.govt.nz.

Nāku iti noa, nā

Herman Visagie

General Counsel