



New Zealand Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade Manatū Aorere

195 Lambton Quay Private Bag 18-901 Wellington 6160 New Zealand

+64 4 439 8000

F +64 4 472 9596

OIA 28228

30 August 2022

John Luke fyi-request-20153-029dda4b@requests.fyi.org.nz

Tēnā koe John Luke

I refer to your email of 5 August 2022 in which you request the following under the Official Information Act 1982 (OIA):

'I noted from the report,

https://women.govt.nz/sites/public_files/2021%20Stocktake%20of%20Gender%2C%20Māori%2C%20Pacific%20and%20Ethnic%20Diversity%20on%20Public%20Sector%20Boards%20and%20Committees.pdf

Page 13, MFAT has appointed 9 Māori, 9 pacific, 4 Asian and 1 others member to its boards. can you please provide the name of the person and the position for appointments regards to the above?'

We have interpreted your request for the position for appointments to mean the title of the Board, Council or Group that each individual has been appointed to.

Please note that appointments are made to these entities in accordance with the rules governing each separate entity. The Ministry provides support to each entity but is not the decision maker in relation to making appointments.

The board appointees are as follows:

Name	Board or Committee
Rachel Taulelei	APEC Business Advisory Council
Lyn Lim	Asia New Zealand Foundation
Danny Chan	Asia New Zealand Foundation
Paul Te Poa Karoro Morgan	Asia New Zealand Foundation
Ziena Jalil	Asia New Zealand Foundation
Tupe Solomon-Tanoa'i	Asia New Zealand Foundation
Dr Rangi Matamua	Fulbright New Zealand Board
Josiah Tualamali'i	Pacific Cooperation Foundation
Prof Katerina Teaiwa	Pacific Cooperation Foundation
Dr Sitiveni Ratuva	Pacific Cooperation Foundation
Christine Nurminen	Pacific Cooperation Foundation
Ralph Elika	Pacific Cooperation Foundation
Rachel Petero	Pacific Cooperation Foundation
Lavea'i loane	Pacific Cooperation Foundation
Melissa Lama	Pacific Cooperation Foundation

Kiri Dell	Pacific Cooperation Foundation
Richard Jeffries	Pacific Cooperation Foundation
Hone McGregor	Trade for All Ministerial Advisory Group
Simon Tucker	Trade for All Ministerial Advisory Group
Craig Tuhoro	Trade for All Ministerial Advisory Group
Kenneth Leong	Trade for All Ministerial Advisory Group
Tupe Solomon-Tanoa'i	Trade for All Ministerial Advisory Group
Carrie Stoddart-Smith	Trade for All Ministerial Advisory Group

Please note that we may publish this letter (with your personal details redacted) on the Ministry's website.

If you have any questions about this decision, you can contact us by email at: DM-ESD@mfat.govt.nz. You have the right to seek an investigation and review by the Ombudsman of this decision by contacting www.ombudsman.parliament.nz or freephone 0800 802 602.

Nāku noa, nā

Sarah Corbett

for Secretary of Foreign Affairs and Trade