APPOINTMENTS TO BE MADE BY THE MINISTER AND ASSOCIATE MINISTERS FOR ARTS, CULTURE AND HERITAGE IN 2020

Board members whose terms have expired or will expire this year. These may be reappointed, or new members appointed.

Arts Council of New Zealand Toi Aotearoa

Name	Position	City/Town	Date of original appointment	Expiry date of present term
Michael Moynahan	Member and Chair	Wellington/ Auckland	15 December 2014 (as member)	30 April 2020
Caren Rangi	Member and Deputy Chair	Hawke's Bay	1 May 2014	30 April 2020
Garth Gallaway	Member	Canterbury	1 May 2017	30 April 2020
Dame Hon Luamanuvao Winnie Laban	Member	Lower Hutt	1 May 2014	30 September 2020
Michael Prentice	Member	Christchurch	1 May 2014	30 June 2020

Heritage New Zealand Pouhere Taonga

Name	Position	City/Town	Date of original appointment	Expiry date of present term
Mary Neazor	Member	Wellington	20 May 2014	30 April 2018*
Hon Sir Pita Sharples	Member	Auckland	1 September 2015	30 April 2019*
Bryce Barnett	Member	New Plymouth	1 May 2017	30 April 2020
Chris Cochran	Member	Wellington	1 May 2017	30 April 2020
Kim Ngarimu	Member	Wellington	1 May 2017	30 April 2020
David Nicoll	Member	Auckland	1 May 2017	30 April 2020

Māori Heritage Council

Name	Position	City/Town	Date of original appointment	Expiry date of present term
Hon Sir Pita Sharples	Member	Auckland	1 September 2015	30 April 2019*
Chris Cochran	Member	Wellington	1 May 2017	30 April 2020
Liz Mellish	Member	Featherston	1 May 2017	30 April 2020
Kim Ngarimu	Member	Wellington	20 May 2014	30 April 2020
Paul White	Member	Northland	1 May 2017	30 April 2020

Museum of New Zealand Te Papa Tongarewa

Name	Position	City/Town	Date of original appointment	Expiry date of present term
Sir Peter Gluckman	Member	Auckland	20 June 2014	31 March 2020

New Zealand Symphony Orchestra

Name	Position	City/Town	Date of original appointment	Expiry date of present term
Dame Bronwen Holdsworth	Member	Gisborne	1 August 2014	31 July 2018*
Paul McArthur	Member	Wellington	19 August 2013	31 July 2019*
Daniel Wong	Member	Auckland	1 August 2016	31 July 2019*
Vacancy				
		Vacancy		

^{*}member whose term has expired and has remained under statutory roll-over under the Crown Entities Act 2004.